Posted by: Steve | November 10, 2006

Baptism.

Your water flows over my head.

Down my face and in to my heart.

Your love never quits on me God!

 

Your water covers me completely.

It cleanses me and I am shining white.

You are a wonderful God!

 

Fully immersed and surrounded.

I sink deep within your water.

O my beautiful God!

 

I rest in your cleansing power

And feel your spirit well up within me

You are refreshing me God!

 

I rise up and take my first new breath.

And you set me up on my feet.

Thank you God, Thank You God.

 

Amen

technorati tags:, , , , , , ,

Responses

  1. Steve — this is beautiful! Thank you for sharing it with us. Baptism into Jesus truely is an amazing gift!

  2. I simply couldn’t go away your website prior to suggesting that I actually enjoyed the usual information an individual supply for your visitors? Is gonna be back ceaselessly to inspect new posts


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 72 other followers

