Trust and Hope.

Lord I am not looking for the top job.

I’m not looking to gain honour for myself.

I haven’t meddled in things that I am not worthy to do.

I don’t do great things, I can’t it’s just not me!

 

I pray and remember you and your example.

I work for you and your honour.

And I am happy with my lot,

The things that you give me are all I need.

 

I hope that I am a man of truth;

There is nothing false about me.

Keep my feet on the ground.

I put my trust and hope in you.

I wait with hope, hope now and hope always.

 

Amen.

technorati tags:, , , , , , ,

One thought on “Trust and Hope.

Leave a Reply

