Holding On.

I hold on to your name.

I cling to your love.

You find me even in the lowest moments.

You still the storm that I feel in side of me.

The engulfing waters that threatened me,

The deep feelings that surrounded me,

Trying to sweep me away.

 

You hold me safe in your arms and guide me to the shore.

When my life is ebbing away,

I remember you, Lord.

And I say your name, O Lord my God.

Then you heal my wounds and kiss my scars.

You watch over me and I rest in your presence.

For you are my strength and my love from above.

And I hold on to you and your name.

Amen.

technorati tags:, , , , ,

Leave a Reply

