The Lords Song!

Who is like you Lord?

Nothing compares with you,

The world is your foot stool.

Creation moves to your tune.

For you are the melody maker.

When you sing your songs of joy,

The rest of us will sing too.

 

Each new morning at your command

The earth sings a brand new song.

Sweet God of mercy with your grace,

Like the morning wrap your arms around us,

And worship the King for he is good,

And makes us all brand new.

 

I hear your songs of joy

I can’t stay silent, I must sing

And join the songs of praise.

Shout them out with all my heart.

I feel the sweetness of your love

I dance with laughter, giving praise to you.

And I have lost myself in you, lost myself in you.

 

Amen.

technorati tags:, , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “The Lords Song!

Leave a Reply

