I Don’t Want To Be A 24/7 Man!

I don’t want to be a 24/7 man with no time at all.

I want to have time for my family and friends.

To live with you LORD by my side each day.

To run freely in your courts of praise and to know your love.

 

Don’t ever let me be a 24/7 man trying to run a lost race.

A dog eat dog life is not what I ever want at all.

I just want to know you deeper and to be in you presence.

The no stop way of life is not for me, I think it’s all a lie anyway.

 

I don’t want to have it all, I just want to have you.

To slow down and rest with you is all that I need.

I’d like to contemplate upon you and your wonderful ways.

For having it all does not lead to happiness, just the opposite.

 

The world is my oyster with you by my side.

But if I follow the worlds 24/7 ways I am lost to nothing.

Despair only intrudes my life that way.

LORD don’t ever let me be a 24/7 man.

 

Amen.

technorati tags:, , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “I Don’t Want To Be A 24/7 Man!

Leave a Reply

