A Heart Of Worship!

LORD, give me a heart of worship.

Set my heart free to worship you LORD!

Free to enjoy your wonderful world of creation,

Let me relish the fruits of your grace and love.

May my heart rejoice in taking time to see you?

 

LORD, may my heart catch a glimpse of you.

To know what it means to enter your gates with thanksgiving,

And to enter your courts with praise!

May my heart have knowledge of you LORD?

Let your worship flow through me with out limit.

 

LORD, may my heart grasp the magnificent reality of you!

To learn how to be fully devoted to you and your ways.

For true worship flows without limit from the depths of our hearts.

Help me to take my experience of you in to my everyday life.

Fill my empty heart LORD, so that I may make a joyful noise to you.

 

Amen.

technorati tags:, , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “A Heart Of Worship!

  1. That we would just worship the Lord with all of our being; all of our heart and mind. A sweet sound in the ears of the Ancient of Days who is worthy. Amen!
    Be blessed always.

    timbob

Leave a Reply

