Come sit with me awhile LORD,

Come sit with me awhile LORD,

Let me rest my head upon you.

Take away the raging storm that flows within me,

That it may calm my troubled mind.

 

Let me weep upon your shoulder LORD.

Tears of sorrow but mingled sweetly with joy.

Let the cleansing tears flow out,

They can only come from resting with you.

 

Then LORD, may you sing sweet lullabies

To comfort me and give me rest.

Fill me LORD; fill me with your peace.

And hold me; hold me in your loving arms.

 

Let me rest with you LORD,

Just for a little while, this is all that I need.

So come sit with me awhile LORD,

And let me rest my head upon you.

 

Amen.

technorati tags:, , , , , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Come sit with me awhile LORD,

  1. I thought about John, the beloved disciple in the Bible that literally rested upon Jesus, as I read this. I think God really wants to have intimate fellowship with us more that we realize.

    Very beautiful prayer.

    Blessings,

    Carol

Leave a Reply

