Peace Be With You!

LORD, Peace be with you!

Were the words that you said to

Your disciples as you entered the upper room.

You blessed them with your perfect peace;

Then you breathed your spirit upon them.

May I two experience this same peace?

 

I know sometimes I have doubts like Tomas;

I never seem to get it right; always falling by the way.

I loose sight of your truth just like your first disciples.

And then I begin to trust myself more than you.

But LORD, all that you ask is for me to believe in you.

To have faith that you are in control of my life, that is all.

 

LORD, take away my doubts and fears,

Give me more faith to put my trust entirely in you.

May you breathe more of your spirit in to my life?

And then let your peace fall over me.

Peace be with me.

Peace be with me LORD!

 

Amen.

technorati tags:, , , , , , , , , ,

14 thoughts on “Peace Be With You!

  1. Greetings. Thanks so much. To know that God is in control of all things and to know his perfect peace through Jesus. Amen!

    have a blessed weekend in Christ.

    timbob

  2. This reminded me of the song “Peace Speaker”. The chorus says, “I know the peace speaker. I know Him by name. I know the peace speaker. He controls the wind and rain. When He says peace be still, they have to obey. I’m glad I know the peace speaker. Yes, I know Him by name.”
    Blessings and Peace to you today!

  3. God’s peace is available to us as we meditate on Him.

    Isaiah 26:3 Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee.

    May His peace be yours today, Steve.

    Blessings to you and your family,

    Carol

  4. Hi all sorry for not posting for some time but things have been very busy here life just has a way of getting away from you if you all know what I mean.
    I have just about had time to read my bible of the last few months and that had been very heard to find time for peace and quiet.

    Glad that you have all kept with me.

    Blessings to all.

    Steve

  5. Lovely Steve, and amen! I hope all is well and you find time to post again soon, sharing your heart and thoughts in the Lord.

    May Jesus be with you and strengthen you!

    Susan

Leave a Reply

