Chameleon

I don’t want to be a chameleon Christian!

Hiding in the partial sight of life

Hoping no one will recognize!

No one will question.

Wanting to blend in!

Trying not to be seen,

By putting up a facade,

Hoping no one will challenge!

I want to be a in your face Christian!

Wearing all the colours of your rainbow!

Wearing them with confidence!

Pointing and shouting out about you!

I want to be a courageous Christian!

Wearing your badge with pride!

Fully fledged with faith!

Ready to take on the world!

Bring it on.

Amen.

2 thoughts on “Chameleon

  1. Yes! This is the prayer of every serious minded Christian.
    Mr. Sutton, your psalms have both blessed and inspired me. I also write my psalms with no poetic format- they just come to me on the wings of the Holy Spirit!
    Lauralea

Leave a Reply

