Be still and know

I often feel like I am running around like mad man

Trying to juggle the things that happen day by day.

Things running around in my head at a thousand miles an hour.

BE STILL AND KNOW

The wordpool of my mind says I can’t hold it all in

Faster, faster quicker, quicker things come in. They come and I don’t know what to do.

Stop the world I want to get off.

BE STILL AND KNOW

Plates are spinning life is swirling, whirling and turning, so fast all is a blur!

They are going to fall!

Fall to the floor and smash to the ground broken unable to be put back together.

BE STILL AND KNOW

Am I being pulled apart, broken and poured out spilled to the floor!

Lost and spilling through the cracks of life.

Never to be the same again.

BE STILL AND KNOW

BE STILL AND KNOW

Stop Bang Crash!

BE STILL AND KNOW

BE STILL AND KNOW

BE STILL AND KNOW THAT I AM GOD!

So I Stop what I am doing!

I Quit trying,

I Quit fretting,

I Quit panicking,

I Quit fussing,

I Quit resisting.

I am still . . .

And I know that you are God. .  .

I trust that You know what you’re doing with Me

And I am in awe or you. . .

I am Resting in your arms of love. . .

I am still and know that I am with God. . .

Leave a Reply

