Down in grave he lay Broken and bruised.

Down in grave he lay Broken and bruised for you and for me.
Humbly he came to the cross so we could be free.
He could have had an army of angels for protection.
Instead he chooses humility and death.
Freely he gave his live for all.

Down in grave he lay Broken and bruised for you and for me.
In to the depths of hell, he went to brake the chains of sin.
To set us all free!
New life for all, his kingdom flung open for you and me!

What kind of love is this that the son of God should die for you and me!
God’s love!
God’s love for all.
Listen to his call!

Come all who are broken, lost and forgotten.
Find love and forgiveness and a life renewed.
Share in the fellowship our love for each other!
Be made strong and new!
I am Calling to you

He stands at the door waiting for you and me!
I have opened it!
Will you?

Leave a Reply

