Innocence died on a tree for me!

Innocence died on a tree for me!

Came as a servant child, lowly and meek in His mother arms for all to seek.

Innocence died on a tree for me!

Sat and learnt the carpenter’s trade, hands marked and knurled for a daily fee.

Innocence died on a tree for me!

Heard the cry of a prophet, baptized and to the desert did he flee.

Innocence died on a tree for me!

Tempted and taunted by Satan, the world was offered for free.

Innocence died on a tree for me!

On his return twelve did he gather, fishers of men you will be.

Innocence died on a tree for me!

Miracles and lives set free, a message for all, come follow me.

Innocence died on a tree for me!

Pharisees and Sadducees, scheming and watching trying to cease or revolution there may be.

Innocence died on a tree for me!

A final meal there was, this is my body, this is my blood, do this in remembrance of me

Innocence died on a tree for me!

A night of lost sleep and a traitor’s kiss, Judas I knew you would betray me.

Innocence died on a tree for me!

A false trial and a judge, whipping and blood, a wash of hands, he has nothing to do with me.

Innocence died on a tree for me!

A crawl up a hill, a cross to bear, for the sins of the world and for me.

Innocence died on a tree for me!

His cry, My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me?

Innocence died on a tree for me!

A cruel slow death into God hands instead of me.

Innocence died on a tree for me!

A tomb of sorrow laid in a rush, no time to make preparation or unclean they would be.

Innocence died on a tree for me!

Three days later, the tomb laid bare, where could He be?

Innocence died on a tree for me!

He has risen and new life for all and me to be set free.

Innocence died on a tree for you and for me, trust in Jesus, and you can be forgiven and set free.

Leave a comment